#IAMfor10 Make Calls to Senate NOW for 10 Hours Rest

IAMfor10.CloudThe #IAMfor10 fight isn’t over yet and we need to stick together through every step in the process!  The Senate is drafting their version of the FAA Reauthorization Bill this week – and we need every IAM Flight Attendant to call their Senators and let them know they need to include our 10 hours minimum rest provision along with a Fatigue Risk Management Plan (FRMP) for Flight Attendants in the base bill.

We made it clear to the House Representatives that we were DONE being treated as second class citizens behind pilots and we need to do the same with our Senators. The Senate needs to sit up and take notice that we are an integral part of aviation safety and we demand to be treated like it!

Call your Senator TODAY:

 Sample Script:

“Hello, my name is _________ and I live in _________. I’m a Flight Attendant and proud Machinist Union member calling to urge Senator _____________ to include 10 hours minimum rest and a Fatigue Risk Management Plan for Flight Attendants in the FAA Reauthorization Bill. This was already included with bi-partisan support in the House version of the bill. This is about safety, my health and equality. And it is essential to maintaining the world’s safest aviation system.”


Just like with the House Bill this is an uphill battle but we can WIN if they hear from the people this is affecting on a daily basis.  Be a part of this historic movement, not just for us but to protect future generations of Flight Attendants and passengers.

Check the attached list  –  if your Senator is listed your call is especially important.

If your Senator is not listed, we encourage you to make the call anyway and simply revise the script to say you expect your Senator to support Flight Attendant rest in the FAA Reauthorization Bill.

CALL NOW and let them know the Fighting Machinist Flight Attendants will NOT stand for substandard rest and fatigue protections! Your voice matters!


 In Solidarity,

Sara Gonzales


Melissa Brennan                                           Marche’ Johnson-Cooper



  Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation


State Senator Number
WA  Maria Cantwell 202-224-3441
CT  Richard Blumenthal 202-224-2823
FL  Bill Nelson 202-224-5274
HI  Brian Schatz 202-224-3934
MA  Edward J. Markey 202-224-2742
MI  Gary C. Peters 202-224-6221
MN  Amy Klobuchar 202-224-3244
MO  Claire McCaskill 202-224-6154
NJ  Cory A. Booker 202-224-3224
NM  Tom Udall 202-224-6621
WV  Joe Manchin 202-224-3954
SD  John Thune 202-224-2321
AK  Dan Sullivan 202-224-3004
CO  Cory Gardner 202-224-5941
FL  Marco Rubio 202-224-3041
KS  Jerry Moran 202-224-6521
MO  Roy Blunt 202-224-5721
MS  Roger F. Wicker 202-224-6253
MT  Steve Daines 202-224-2651
NE  Deb Fischer 202-224-6551
NH  Kelly Ayotte 202-224-3324
NV  Dean Heller 202-224-6244
TX  Ted Cruz 202-224-5922
WI  Ron Johnson 202-224-5323



Search for older posts

Updated: February 23, 2016 — 10:55 am
IAM © 2013